Scoil An Chroí Naofa
Society Street,
Co. Galway
H53 W603

(090) 9644975
Rolla: 20042E

New Student Council

New Student Council

Congratulations to our newly elected Student Council members. For the first time in our school's...

School Sports Day 2022

School Sports Day 2022

Sports Day 2022 will be held on Thursday 23rd June. As part of our Sports Day we will be having a...

Multi Cultural Day 2022

Multi Cultural Day 2022

Thanks to everyone who helped to make our Multi Cultural Day such a success!     We...

About Our School

Welcome to Scoil an Chroi Naofa’s website!

Situated in the heart of Ballinasloe town, our school is a mixed school from Junior Infants to Sixth Class.

We are very lucky to have lots of local facilities on our doorstep such as the town library, swimming pool, Duggan GAA park, shops, restaurants, post office and St. Michael’s church. Throughout the year the children from our school get to incorporate visits to these local facilities into the curriculum. Within the school we are equipped with a childrens’ playground, school hall, occupational therapy room, school pitch and large outdoor play areas.

Our school is a truly vibrant place for children to learn and develop in a happy and caring environment. As well as a broad and balanced curriculum, a wide variety of extra curricular activites are on offer.

On behalf of myself and all the staff, I invite you to check out the other pages on our website to find out more

Christine Connor

School Principal

Our Staff

Principal: Christine Connor

Class Teachers
Junior Infants Ann Marie Murray
Junior Infants Sinead O’Connor

Junior Infants & Senior Infants Rachel Lohan

Senior Infants Deirdre Fenton
Senior Infants Orlaith Furey

1st Class Caoimhe Conneely
2nd Class Lisa Greene
2nd Class Ronan Garvey

3rd Class Gemma Kelly
3rd Class David Noone
4th Class Sarah Glynn

5th Class Orla Shaughnessy

5th /6th Class Anne Kelly
6th Class Declan Rynne

Junior Language Class Josephine Burke
Senior Language Class Carmel Rohan
Rainbow Room Tadhg Haran

Support Teachers
Ann Gilligan

Edel Moriarty

Sally O’Sullivan

Teresa Finnerty

Emma Grenham

Veronica Gardiner

Hani Colohan

Louise Page

Deirdre Costelloe

Fiona Dolan

Melanie Cooney

Veronica Flanagan

Mary McCarthy

Eoin Feen

Mary Dolan

Niamh McCarthy

HSCL Aoife O’Grady

Maria Naughton

Caitriona Broderick


Martina Cogavin
Olivia Hodgins
Lisa Furey
Mary Kenny
Bernie Gillespie
Kay Carrig
Rebecca O’Connor

Caretaker Robbie Ronaldson
Secretary Kathleen Mulryan

Our Location

Scoil An Chroí Naofa
Society Street, Ballinasloe

Phone: (090) 9644975

School Office: 

Contact Us


6 + 12 =